A Concert

In Uncategorized on maggio 26, 2020 at 2:56 pm

Something’s appeared on the web, documenting a recent performance I care a lot.
It is actually Andrea Ayassot’s music, manipulated and arranged on the spot by the author himself on soprano saxophone and the artists formerly unknown as Eat The Worm: me, Giulio Corini on double bass and Alfonso Santimone on piano. I refrain from expressing more about these people in order to avoid becoming too sentimental and cheesy.
Just, listen to the concert bellow, maybe you’ll like it.
Let me know if or not.

The concerto was hosted by Jazz On The Road at Der Mast theatre in Brescia.

Valentine’s Days

In Uncategorized on febbraio 14, 2020 at 4:51 pm

It’s a sweet february, the weather is so nice.
I’ve just spent three days in Sardegna playing with Patrizia Laquidara’s band among very nice people, supported by the best driver in the world, and enjoying delicious food and friendship, then flied back to Ferrara right in time to meet my buddies Alfonso Santimone, Giulio Corini and Andrea Ayace Ayassot, who’s music we are playing during these incredibles last days.
That music is really different from anything else I’ve ever played, short tunes with multiple layers. It is kind of simple but not easy, rich of thoughts but full of a primitive, almost tribal, feeling. I had to work it hard just to be able to ride it a little without falling (too often) on my face. This adds quite a thrill to each performance and a lot of surprise for each of us, and for the listeners too.
We still have a gig to play in Lugano, tomorrow, and I’m very excited to be back in that town, where I’ll see some faces I love and haven’t had as many chances as I would to see, since the end of Rocky Wood experience.

Ayassot Quartet

Fall Updates

In News on ottobre 17, 2019 at 1:57 pm

It’s been a long time since I wrote on this page, I’ve been playing a lot with Patrizia Laquidara’s band.
Now it’s time for some Fall Updates:
Helga Plankensteiner’s Plankton band is ready to join again and play some crazy shows in Germany, starting tomorrow in Nürnberg and the day after in  Karlsruhe.
November will be quite busy: a special impro concert in Torino at Nesxt Festival ; Høbama trio will play a couple of concerts and record some new music featuring Anders Christensen on double bass; Plankton will tour nothern Italy.
And, more unexpectedly (to me at least), I’ll record my first blues record.
Life is quite surprising.

%d blogger hanno fatto clic su Mi Piace per questo: